Glenn Langohr's Stunning Memoirs– of Life in Prison- In Print, Kindle and Audio Book

My Friend Todd Ashker: History of a One-Sided Dialogue

Leave a comment


Thank you for this incredibly deep look! The best I’ve seen from the media yet. I spent 10 years in prison on drug charges and 4 years in Solitary before becoming an author. I’m a normal White guy, no gang affiliation, just a former drug addict and dealer. I was involved in a riot where the northern Mexicans rushed the southern Mexicans and I was in the way, and came to the aid of the outnumbered southern Mexicans. From that point on I was mislabeled a southern Mexican in Solitary. After a SHU term they sent me to another prison and put me back in Solitary. Eventually they realized I wasn’t a southern Mexican but tried to coerce me into saying I was from the NLR or AB. It took another 9 months to get out of Solitary. People don’t understand how many people are in Solitary without any due process to get out! That is just the tip of the iceberg. I Published Underdog and Prison Riot to shine a light on these issues.

What pisses me off greatly is that this new order to force feed inmates is the cruelest blow yet. I’ve been through “cell extractions” so I will paint the picture that is happening with the force feeding. A dozen prison guards ( IGI Gooners ) posted outside each cell with gas masks, shields and adrenaline to rush the cell violently with gas and pepper spray and tactics meant to subdue, hurt and humiliate the inmates. Then force feed them. Imagine how weak they are from 45 days of starvation… Who are the real criminals? I believe in the power of prayer, as my mom prayed my writing career into existence from a cell in Solitary. Please say a prayer for the prisoners. God Bless You.

Rott9SoldiersRott7PelicanBay-ARTNewestArtofWarCoverAudioWeapons in Prison-1threeprisonersRoll Call's Book Cover by Glenn LangohrMiracles

Prisoner Hunger Strike Solidarity

By Denis O Hearn. Reposted from the LA Progressive.

My Friend Todd Ashker: History of a One-Sided Dialogue (via LA Progressive)

This is the story of my attempts to speak publicly about my friendship with Todd Ashker, a reputed “leader” of the hunger strike in California’s prisons. Since the latest hunger strike began on July 8, the California authorities have targeted…


View original post 1 more word

Author: lockdownpublishing

lenn Langohr resides in southern California where he spends his time doing what he loves best, reading and writing. He started writing from prison on drug charges and hasn't stopped since. He is an usher at his church and loves to reach out to other prisoners to help them turn their lives around. Glenn is married to his dream girl, Sanette, who plays Annette in one of his novels. The author will gift his books FREE from the Kindle store to those who can't afford it... Glenn Langohr rollcallthebook@gmail.com lockdownpubishing.com

Leave a Reply

