Glenn Langohr's Stunning Memoirs– of Life in Prison- In Print, Kindle and Audio Book

A Mother’s Letter To Glenn Langohr About His Books and Her Son In Prison

Leave a comment


A Mother’s Letter To Glenn Langohr About His Books and Her Son In Prison. Glenn Langohr gifts out his drug war and prison books in kindle format to any who can’t afford them. He also matches any print books purchased to those in prison found here- http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00571NY5A If you are in the UK, please find the link in the side bar. 

“I love to receive letters from mother’s who have a son or daughter in prison. My mom prayed me out of addiction and the prison affliction!” says Glenn Langohr. 

Here’s the letter-

Mr Langohr, I happened upon three of your books on Kindle, I.am.enjoying the.first one now. I hv a 21 yr.old.son in prison for robbing houses. He has been there since he was 18. He could have made parole the next year but he did what he thought he had to do to survive, gang affiliation, hustling,  and just disrespect to guards, which few deserve in my opinion when they bring in the goods and sell them and then bust them for the same things.
Hopefully he will make parole in March of 2013. He has a 3 yr old son that he was able to see for the first time ever in September of this year. I searched Amazon for you and found you have many more books that I didnt know about. I am sending my son the first one today. I would like to send them all to him but cannot afford to at this time. I am on permanent disability and have a limited income.  I would like to ask you if you think it is safe for me to send these? I have experienced the injustice in the system just by being a mother. I don’t want to cause him any problems with the guards or gangs.  He had the gang tats covered in last prison because he said he was no longer associating with them, Now he has been moved to a different prison and I believe he is  not necessarily completely involved but more so than when he was in last prison, there he said his best friend,  my words,  was neutral and he was doing the same.
I wish we could get our States and government to make some serious changes. I believe my son has become much wiser as far as how to manipulate and be a hustler than he ever would have been. He said hes not doing for them anymore because he told them he wants to get home to his son and he said they understood. I wish I could believe that,  I am afraid for him always, and when he gets out I am scared to death for him, I raised him and his  sister, (18 now) in the church. I myself am saved and so grateful for the Lord giving me strength all these years. Thank you so much for letting the world know what we as a society should ALL know!

DruImageImage

Author: lockdownpublishing

lenn Langohr resides in southern California where he spends his time doing what he loves best, reading and writing. He started writing from prison on drug charges and hasn't stopped since. He is an usher at his church and loves to reach out to other prisoners to help them turn their lives around. Glenn is married to his dream girl, Sanette, who plays Annette in one of his novels. The author will gift his books FREE from the Kindle store to those who can't afford it... Glenn Langohr rollcallthebook@gmail.com lockdownpubishing.com

Leave a Reply

