Glenn Langohr's Stunning Memoirs– of Life in Prison- In Print, Kindle and Audio Book

The Best Email in Response to One of My Books Ever!

Leave a comment


The best email response to one of my books ever! http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00571NY5A
Hi Glen, I came across your books on my Kindle somehow and since they were least expensive I gave 2 of them a chance. That was this morning… And now with 2 of them read you left me wanting more. Thank you. The combination of your first hand experience and vivid, intelligent language and the level of honesty puts your work in a class of its own. This is the style and frankly the form of art that I am a fan of.
I grew up in communist Russia back in the 80s in Moscow. I went to visit my aunt in a Sibirian penitentiary. Talk about torture, violation of each and every human right imaginable… She was serving 2 years for possessing a Bible and a typewriter on which she would type the copies and distribute them. KGB kicked her door in on a Christmas morning. I STILL have nightmares about that day.
I came to LA, San Fernando Valley from Moscow in 1994 at the age of 15. I am 33 now and recovering heroin addict. Through the years I paid a few visits to Twin Towers LA County jail and CIW prison in Chino against my will. All of my 20s I lived a life of the agony of selling my soul to the devil of streets, institutions and jails. I knew that there was the light in the darkest places. It kept me holding on even when I was convinced that I was damned to the lowest existence of mental torture and completely forsaken by everyone including God himself. I try to live my life opposite of what it used to be. My aunt lives in SFV – a whole planet away from Siberia. She is a Christian. This past year on 11/11/11 I turned 33. She told me that that was the age of Christ when he got crucified and resurrected. He knew his purpose. I feel like I am just starting to see things clearly.
I am not proud of my battle scars but each and single one is attached to a war story. What I LOVED about your work the most is that your life experience comes with a redeeming value which in return gives underdogs like me hope. Hope is where everything starts. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
TanyaImage

Author: lockdownpublishing

lenn Langohr resides in southern California where he spends his time doing what he loves best, reading and writing. He started writing from prison on drug charges and hasn't stopped since. He is an usher at his church and loves to reach out to other prisoners to help them turn their lives around. Glenn is married to his dream girl, Sanette, who plays Annette in one of his novels. The author will gift his books FREE from the Kindle store to those who can't afford it... Glenn Langohr rollcallthebook@gmail.com lockdownpubishing.com

Leave a Reply

