Glenn Langohr's Stunning Memoirs– of Life in Prison- In Print, Kindle and Audio Book

Leave a comment


Best blog I’ve thus far crossed paths with. I spent 10 years in prison on drug charges, 4 of those years in solitary. I turned it into a blessing by writing novels to show the world that we need more compassion and common sense instead of tough on crime political platforms. If you can put an Amazon link to all of my books on your site, I will pay you up to 50% of the royalties. I have 7 books. Roll Call by Glenn Langohr is in print and available in ebook with kindle. The other 6 books are available in ebook with kindle and 2 are available in audio. I’m already an Amazon best seller in the categories so you might make some good money out of this. My phone number is 949 354-7176 and my email is rollcallthebook@gmail.com I’m on the radio with more and more frequency and here are a couple reviews and my complete list of books on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00571NY5A

This one is for Underdog, “Ex-con Langohr can describe the hell of life inside better than any other writer. His vivid passages on just surviving in prison describe a nightmare we’d rather not know about. He compares the plight of abandoned dogs, locked and horribly mistreated in rows of cages in animal shelters, to California prison inmates, locked and abused in the same cages. Not a book for the faint of heart. We who sleep peacefully in our beds at night, unaware of the savagery going on behind prison walls, can only thankfully say: ‘There, but for the grace of God, go I’.” John South American Media

I PUBLISHED UNDERDOG 1 DAY AFTER CHRISTIAN GOMEZ DIED DURING THE HUNGER STRIKE AT CORCORAN.

“A raw, breathless descent through the inner circle of the California Penal Hell. Fraught with detail that only someone who’s been there could know.” Phillip Doran, TV Producer and author

This one is for Race Riot,

This one is for my novel in print, Roll Call, from NY Nielson Media, A harrowing, down-and-dirty depiction–sometimes reminiscent of Steven Soderbergh’s Traffic–of America’s war on drugs, by former dealer and California artist Langohr. Locked up for a decade on drugs charges and immersed in both philosophical tomes and modern pulp thrillers, Langohr penned Roll Call, a light fictionalization of his troubled life. “I went from obsessively pacing my cell and wondering and worrying about how I was actually going to get my attorney to defend me, and how many years this sentence would bring,” writes Langohr in an afterword, “to realizing that if I find a way to write what’s in my head, I can find a way out of this hole I had put myself in!” Roll Call makes for exciting reading–gunplay, covert operations and backhanded deals abound. A vivid, clamorous account of the war on drugs. –Kirkus Discoveries, Nielsen Business Media, 770 Broadway, N.Y Yk

God bless what you do!

The Selvedge Yard


“Truth always rests with the minority, and the minority is always stronger than the majority, because the minority is generally formed by those who really have an opinion, while the strength of a majority is illusory, formed by the gangs who have no opinion — and who, therefore, in the next instant (when it is evident that the minority is the stronger) assume its opinion… while truth again reverts to a new minority.”

–Soren Kierkegaard (1813-1855)

*

Circa 1972, NY– Prisoner reading in his cell with photos of women covering the walls in Tombs Prison. — Image by © JP Laffont/Sygma/Corbis

*

*

Circa 1954– L.A. Gang Squads.  Image by George Silk for LIFE Magazine.

*

*

Circa 1993– South Central LA 40th Street Gang members show off scars from bullet wounds. — Image by © Mark Peterson/CORBIS

*

*

All my friends know the low rider, the low rider…

View original post 517 more words

Author: lockdownpublishing

lenn Langohr resides in southern California where he spends his time doing what he loves best, reading and writing. He started writing from prison on drug charges and hasn't stopped since. He is an usher at his church and loves to reach out to other prisoners to help them turn their lives around. Glenn is married to his dream girl, Sanette, who plays Annette in one of his novels. The author will gift his books FREE from the Kindle store to those who can't afford it... Glenn Langohr rollcallthebook@gmail.com lockdownpubishing.com

Leave a Reply

